Event #8 $100 Holiday Give-Away

Our lucky DC member Leo Margul won the lottery draw and will be spending this years $100 Give Away.

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 1.59.42 PM

And now, a word from our sponsor, Leo:

“I know it’s been quite a while since I won the holiday raffle, and I apologize for taking so long to reveal what I’ve done with the winnings. So here it is, in video form!

If you don’t want to watch, I surprised depressed open mic comedians here in LA with some free snacks. I only host a mic once a month, and did this 5 times, so that was 5 months. I also gave a random couple a free dinner and some other folks free ice cream. Then I donated to St. Anne’s (http://www.stannes.org/) and organization in LA that helps at-risk women and their families.

Thank you for your patience and the funds to make this possible Dollar Collective!”

Thanks Leo!

Leave a Reply

